St Johnston and Carrigans Donegal



Resource Centre Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.


1999 Work starts on our Resource Centre!

“Work is progressing rapidly”

Those who signed the contract were, Ian Mc Conachie (Quantity Surveyor, James Doherty (Contractor), Patrick Harvey (CAO,NWHB), Hugh Conaghan(Chairman of NWHB) and Mary Crossan (Vice Chairperson of the Resource committee)

Those who endured many sleepless nights in the development committee making ventures materialise were; Chairperson, Derrig Higgins; Vice, Mary Crossan; Treasurer, Deirdre Browne; Secretary, Frances Browne.  Board of directors- John O Donnell, Nan Lynch, John Mc Cartney and Stephanie Patterson.

Frances Browne, Secretary of the development committee has said that it is “a fantastic achievement for the St Johnston Carrigans area and said the centre will have an open door policy.  “When up and running we will have a diversity of events to suit everyone, already we have set up a youth programme and plans will be discussed shortly about the elderly.”